UFC 279 – Start Time, Date, TV Channel & Schedule

UFC 279: Sterling vs. Dillashaw will take place at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, Nevada. The event is scheduled for the 10th of September 2022. This will be 619th event in UFC history. To learn more about UFC 279, including the TV schedule, start time, fight card, read on below. This post will help explain which fights are airing where and at which times. See the TV broadcast details for UFC 279 from Las Vegas, Nevada below.

DATE & START TIME

UFC 279 airs in . The event is scheduled for this Saturday (Sep. 10, 2022). It will be held in Las Vegas, Nevada. Below is the countdown to the start of the event.

Subscribe to updates below to be the first to know about UFC 279 fight changes, related news, results, and updates.

Please enter a valid email address
That address is already in use
The security code entered was incorrect
Thanks for signing up

The event will be headlined by a heavyweight fight between Shamil Abdurakhimov and Jailton Almeida. In the co-main event, Norma Dumont and Danyelle Wolf will throw down in a exciting affair.

What time does UFC 279 start? The event kicks off Saturday, September 10, 2022 in . Here is exactly when all the fights are airing, including international start times.

MAIN EVENT TIME

UFC 279 main event between Shamil Abdurakhimov and Jailton Almeida is expected to get underway approximately two hours after the main card starts. UFC does not set specific start times for their main events, as start time varies based on the fight outcomes.

MAIN CARD TIME: 10:00 PM ET

The main card, which features Norma Dumont vs Danyelle Wolf and Melissa Martinez vs. Unknown Fighter, gets underway at 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT on ESPN+ PPV in . In the UK, the main card will start at 2:00 AM BST. Find out how to live stream UFC 279 online. Find out who is fighting on UFC 279 fight card here.

UFC 279 international time:

  • UK: 2:00 AM
  • Canada: 10:00 PM
  • Australia: 1:00 PM
  • New Zealand: 2:00 PM
  • Hawaii: 4:00 PM

PRELIMS TIME: 8:00 PM ET

Early prelims start at ESPN/ESPN+ ET on 0.760416666666667. The prelims get underway in at 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT on ESPN/ESPN+.

Check out all the upcoming UFC events and don’t miss the latest MMA news. You can also view the official UFC event page here.

This page is updated with the latest information about UFC 279, come back often for new updates. If you see a mistake, please help us fix it.

Event Name
UFC 279: Sterling vs. Dillashaw
Date
September 10, 2022
Start Time
Main Card: 10:00 PM ET / Prelims: 8:00 PM ET
Venue
UFC Apex
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Main Event
Shamil Abdurakhimov vs. Jailton Almeida
TV Channel
ESPN+ PPV

View the full poster on the next page →

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -