UFC 232 Results for Jones vs. Gustafsson 2

UFC 232 results poster

Jon Jones returned to the UFC Octagon saturday night for UFC 232 to take on Alexander Gustafsson. The event took place on Saturday, December 29, 2018, at the The Forum in Inglewood, California. Jones vs. Gustafsson 2 featured 13 bouts, some were more interesting to watch than others.

UFC 232 was headlined by a scrap between Jon Jones and Alexander Gustafsson, with Amanda Nunes vs. Cristiane Justino serving as the night’s co-main event. Elsewhere on the card, Petr Yan went to war against Douglas Silva de Andrade. Let’s find out who won at the UFC 232. View the full results for ‘Jones vs. Gustafsson 2’-led fight card below.

UFC 232: Jones vs. Gustafsson 2
December 29, 2018
The Forum
Inglewood, California
Main Event
Jon Jones vs. Alexander Gustafsson
Co-Main Event
Amanda Nunes vs. Cristiane Justino
Event Type

UFC 232 was live 1,974 days days ago and was the 465th event in UFC history, including pay-per-views, UFC Fight Nights, and The Ultimate Fighter season finales.

Who won at UFC 232

Below is the 13-fight order and UFC 232 results. Here are the real winners and losers from Saturday‘s event:

  • Jon Jones defeated Alexander Gustafsson via KO (Punches) (Round 3 / 2:02)

  • Amanda Nunes defeated Cristiane Justino by KO (Punch) (Round 1 / 0:51)

  • Michael Chiesa defeated Carlos Condit via Submission (Kimura) (Round 2 / 0:56)

  • Corey Anderson defeated Ilir Latifi by Decision (Unanimous) (Round 3 / 5:00)

  • Alexander Volkanovski defeated Chad Mendes by TKO (Punches) (Round 2 / 4:14)

  • Walt Harris defeated Andrei Arlovski by Decision (Split) (Round 3 / 5:00)

  • Megan Anderson defeated Cat Zingano by TKO (Eye Injury) (Round 1 / 1:01)

  • Petr Yan defeated Douglas Silva de Andrade by TKO (Corner Stoppage) (Round 2 / 5:00)

  • Ryan Hall defeated B.J. Penn by Submission (Heel Hook) (Round 1 / 2:46)

  • Nathaniel Wood defeated Andre Ewell by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) (Round 3 / 4:12)

  • Uriah Hall defeated Bevon Lewis by KO (Punch) (Round 3 / 1:32)

  • Curtis Millender defeated Siyar Bahadurzada by Decision (Unanimous) (Round 3 / 5:00)

  • Montel Jackson defeated Brian Kelleher by Submission (D’Arce Choke) (Round 1 / 1:40)

UFC 232 Results

The results are listed in ascending order, starting from the first fight ending with the night’s main event.

Montel Jackson vs. Brian Kelleher

The UFC 232 kicked off with Montel Jackson taking on Brian Kelleher. Montel Jackson defeated Brian Kelleher in Round 1 at 1:40 by Submission (D’Arce Choke).

Curtis Millender vs. Siyar Bahadurzada

The second fight at UFC 232 was Siyar Bahadurzada vs. Curtis Millender. Curtis Millender won in Round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous).

Uriah Hall vs. Bevon Lewis

The following fight was between Bevon Lewis and Uriah Hall. Uriah Hall beat Bevon Lewis by KO (Punch) in Round 3 at 1:32.

Nathaniel Wood vs. Andre Ewell

In the fourth bout, Nathaniel Wood defeated Andre Ewell by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:12 of Round 3.

Ryan Hall vs. B.J. Penn

The fifth bout ended at 2:46 of Round 1 with Ryan Hall defeating B.J. Penn by Submission (Heel Hook).

Petr Yan vs. Douglas Silva de Andrade

In sixth fight of the night, Douglas Silva de Andrade lost to Petr Yan at 5:00 of Round 2.

Megan Anderson vs. Cat Zingano

Megan Anderson got the better of Cat Zingano and won by TKO (Eye Injury) in Round 1 at 1:01.

Walt Harris vs. Andrei Arlovski

The eight bout was between Andrei Arlovski and Walt Harris. Walt Harris beat Andrei Arlovski by Decision (Split) at 5:00 of Round 3.

Alexander Volkanovski vs. Chad Mendes

The ninth fight at UFC 232 was Chad Mendes vs. Alexander Volkanovski. Alexander Volkanovski won in Round 2 at 4:14 by TKO (Punches).

Corey Anderson vs. Ilir Latifi

In the tenth bout, Corey Anderson battled Ilir Latifi and took the win by Decision (Unanimous) in Round 3 at 5:00.

Michael Chiesa vs. Carlos Condit

Right before the co-main event, Michael Chiesa prevailed over Carlos Condit. Michael Chiesa won by Submission (Kimura) at 0:56 of Round 2.

Amanda Nunes vs. Cristiane Justino

In the co-main event Amanda Nunes defeated Cristiane Justino via KO (Punch) at 0:51 of Round 1; Marc Goddard was the third man in the cage.

Jon Jones vs. Alexander Gustafsson

In the main event, referee Mike Beltran called an end to the bout at 2:02 of Round 3. Jon Jones defeated Alexander Gustafsson by KO (Punches).

Be sure to check out upcoming UFC events and don’t miss the latest MMA news. You can view the official event page here.

This page is updated with new details on UFC 232 event, so come back soon for fresh updates. If you see a mistake, please submit a correction and help us fix it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -