UFC 87 Results for Seek and Destroy

UFC 87 results poster

Georges St. Pierre returned to the UFC Octagon saturday night for UFC 87 to face Jon Fitch. The event took place on Saturday, August 9, 2008, at the Target Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Seek and Destroy featured 10 bouts, some were more interesting to watch than others.

UFC 87 was headlined by a clash between Georges St. Pierre and Jon Fitch, with Brock Lesnar vs. Heath Herring serving as the night’s co-main event. Elsewhere on the card, Demian Maia went to war against Jason MacDonald. Let’s find out who won at the UFC 87. View the full results for ‘Seek and Destroy’-led fight card below.

UFC 87: Seek and Destroy
August 9, 2008
Target Center
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Main Event
Georges St. Pierre vs. Jon Fitch
Co-Main Event
Brock Lesnar vs. Heath Herring
Event Type

UFC 87 was live 5,148 days days ago and was the 114th event in UFC history, including pay-per-views, UFC Fight Nights, and The Ultimate Fighter season finales.

Who won at UFC 87

Below is the 10-fight order and UFC 87 results. Here are the real winners and losers from Saturday‘s event:

  • Georges St. Pierre defeated Jon Fitch via Decision (Unanimous) (Round 5 / 5:00)

  • Brock Lesnar defeated Heath Herring by Decision (Unanimous) (Round 3 / 5:00)

  • Robert Emerson defeated Manny Gamburyan by KO (Punches) (Round 1 / 0:12)

  • Kenny Florian defeated Roger Huerta by Decision (Unanimous) (Round 3 / 5:00)

  • Demian Maia defeated Jason MacDonald by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) (Round 3 / 2:44)

  • Tamdan McCrory defeated Luke Cummo by Decision (Unanimous) (Round 3 / 5:00)

  • Cheick Kongo defeated Dan Evensen by TKO (Punches) (Round 1 / 4:55)

  • Jon Jones defeated Andre Gusmao by Decision (Unanimous) (Round 3 / 5:00)

  • Chris Wilson defeated Steve Bruno by Decision (Unanimous) (Round 3 / 5:00)

  • Ben Saunders defeated Ryan Thomas by Submission (Armbar) (Round 2 / 2:28)

UFC 87 Results

The results are listed in ascending order, starting from the first fight ending with the night’s main event.

Ben Saunders vs. Ryan Thomas

The UFC 87 began with Ben Saunders taking on Ryan Thomas. Ben Saunders defeated Ryan Thomas in Round 2 at 2:28 by Submission (Armbar).

Chris Wilson vs. Steve Bruno

The second fight at UFC 87 was Steve Bruno vs. Chris Wilson. Chris Wilson won in Round 3 at 5:00 by Decision (Unanimous).

Jon Jones vs. Andre Gusmao

The following bout was between Andre Gusmao and Jon Jones. Jon Jones beat Andre Gusmao by Decision (Unanimous) in Round 3 at 5:00.

Cheick Kongo vs. Dan Evensen

In the fourth bout, Cheick Kongo defeated Dan Evensen by TKO (Punches) at 4:55 of Round 1.

Tamdan McCrory vs. Luke Cummo

The fifth bout ended at 5:00 of Round 3 with Tamdan McCrory defeating Luke Cummo by Decision (Unanimous).

Demian Maia vs. Jason MacDonald

In sixth fight of the night, Jason MacDonald lost to Demian Maia at 2:44 of Round 3.

Kenny Florian vs. Roger Huerta

Kenny Florian got the better of Roger Huerta and won by Decision (Unanimous) in Round 3 at 5:00.

Robert Emerson vs. Manny Gamburyan

The eight bout was between Manny Gamburyan and Robert Emerson. Robert Emerson beat Manny Gamburyan by KO (Punches) at 0:12 of Round 1.

Brock Lesnar vs. Heath Herring

In the co-main event Brock Lesnar defeated Heath Herring via Decision (Unanimous) at 5:00 of Round 3; Dan Miragliotta was the third man in the cage.

Georges St. Pierre vs. Jon Fitch

In the main event, referee Yves Lavigne called an end to the bout at 5:00 of Round 5. Georges St. Pierre defeated Jon Fitch by Decision (Unanimous).

Be sure to check out upcoming UFC events and don’t miss the latest MMA news. You can view the official event page here.

This page is updated with new details on UFC 87 event, so come back soon for fresh updates. If you see a mistake, please submit a correction and help us fix it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -